Nova and Nosebleed Experience

I was having a great morning, Mikee went to school, mom’s here for a visit, and we are all having a fun chat. Mikee was busy watching a Filipino horror film while eating “Nova” (a junk food). Mom and I are busy chatting, when all of a sudden Mikee cam rushing with a bleeding nose.

I panicked.

She fearfully said “Mama my pinasok ako sa ilong ko” (Mom I placed something inside my nose). I panicked even more.

What on earth was she thinking? And what possibly could she put inside her nose? An earring? A stone?

I calmly asked her what she placed inside but everytime I did she would panick, shout and cry. Fearful that I might get angry or that it will hurt to get it out…

I asked her to sneeze it out… She patiently did but just more bleeding…

I remembered we have a neighbor who is a doctor… we ran…

But his car is already out…

We ran back to the house. I grabbed a bag (a wrong one thats my moms instead of mine) and head straight out to the hospital…

Tricycle!!!! I shouted in panic mode…. 3 tricycle passed by and its all full… when we finally got in… Mom said you forgot to turn off the stove for the rice…

Geesh! My adrenalin is so high that I didn’t even remember to shut it out. We had to come back of the house might be on fire…

So Mikee’s nose is bleeding and here we are going back to the house to turn off the stove…

To cut the long story short, we finally went to the emergency room. After ear breaking shouts, cries, and peacefully taming Mikee’s panic mode, the nurses managed to get her to the xray room…

I prayed that whatever she placed in her nose is not dislodge somewhere difficult to get out…

Thank God He answered my prayer… the nurses managed to get it out of her nose….

We are finally back home and Mikee seems to dead tired to do anything and she is just sleeping so peacefully…

Looking back now this is definitely funny…. however, being a mom, it was a scare of my life….

As soon as Mikee’s up, I will try to ask her, what on earth was she thinking sticking that to her tiny cutie nose!

3

Leave a comment