Multi Virtual Assistant Business, Any Suggestions?

I have been putting off this blog post at my lists of to-do for the last 2 weeks. Perhaps, this is the longest period that I haven’t written any posts. And I am hungry to write, in fact I don’t even know where to start.

I have previously posted a question about suggestions for a busy virtual assistant and I have received good suggestions, tips and strategies from you guys. All of them I have written in my black book and has become a part of my action plan.

I recently decided to expand my virtual assistance business and hired a few assistants to help me with works and tasks. My initial reason for starting up this company is to gain more financial stability. Since last year, my online business has helped me put food in our table, and now I am slowly regaining the financial stability I had when I was still working in the call center industry. Best part is, I am working in the comforts of my own home.

Since I decided to expand my business, I decided to utilize the extra room we had in our kitchen as our office. Its a tiny spot right beside our kitchen, it is very small but big enough to house my 2 computers. My cousin decided to help me financially and he bought 3 new computers for our start-up business (which I am very excited to have!). Now our problem is how to fit those 3 new computers in this very tiny space!

My cousin and I named our business as Offshore Virtual Solutions. Then, I decided to create our website and buy a domain. The website has helped us a lot in getting new clients.

Now that I work with a team of talented and skilled VA’s my next agenda is to expand our services.  I want to learn new skills to enhance our skills and abilities. Search Engine Optimization is on top of my list.

I am trying to populate my list of the skills that my VA’s and I need to learn. I think I would appreciate some help.

What do you think are the other skills or software that we need to acquire? Can you give me some links and suggestions?

I will really appreciate it.

2 thoughts on “Multi Virtual Assistant Business, Any Suggestions?

  1. Pingback: Multi Virtual Assistant Business, Any Suggestions?

  2. Ella, I’d ike to suggest that more than anything this is about marketing (you!), rather than “tools”. Talk it up, and up, and up. And remember that there’s no such thing as “competition”, only collaboration.

    Jeff Yablon
    President & CEO
    Virtual VIP
    Virtual VIP

Leave a Reply

